Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Can U Cook?

bmg rights management


Released: 28th Sep 2018



Released: 28th Sep 2018


Limited Exclusive Clear LP + DOWNLOAD

Released: 5th Oct 2018

out of stock

this record sees a much more refined approach than we’ve heard before from our queasy friend, finding him less stompy and, instead, favouring a more hushed, spacious folk sound.

This one has Steve mixing up all of his much-loved ingredients to deliver a fresh new record that’s full of sunshine, as well as being a good ol' Seasick mix of boogie, blues, rock, americana and folk-music. “This time around the blending of styles has really paid off and results in his best record for a decade” 4/5 – louder than war.

Can U Cook?


  1. hate da winter
  2. sun on my face
  3. can u cook?
  4. last rodeo
  5. down de road
  6. chewin on da blues
  7. shady tree
  8. lay
  9. locked up and locked down blues
  10. young blood
  11. get my drift (cd & download only)
  12. ain’t nothin but a thang (cd & download only)
  13. company (cd & download only)