Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Clint Mansell

Black Mirror: San Junipero (Original Score)



Released: 21st Jul 2017


picture disc lp

Released: 21st Jul 2017


turquoise lp + print

Released: 21st Jul 2017

out of stock

this is a melancholic and nostalgic synth-orchestral ambience that interweaves forlorn strings, static-tinged electronica and beautifully washing orchestral pieces alike.

Enticing and repeating melodies feature against a captivating backdrop of graceful strings, encapsulating the on-screen mood perfectly. ‘Black Mirror’ is a sci-fi anthology series that explores a twisted, high-tech near-future where humanity’s greatest innovations and darkest instincts collide. the 4th episode, ‘San Junipero’, takes place in a seaside town in 1987. A shy young woman and an outgoing party girl strike up a powerful bond that seems to defy the laws of space and time. Clint Mansell is well known for his previous work on ‘PI’, ‘Requiem For A Dream’, ‘Moon’ and ‘The Fountain’, for which he received a Golden Globe Nomination for Best Original Score, alongside many others.


Black Mirror: San Junipero (Original Score)


  1. 1 San Junipero (80s-90s-00s-??s)
  2. Faith, Hope, Fear & Falling In Love
  3. Tick Tock (Clock Of My Heart)
  4. Night Drive
  5. Property Of Tucker Systems
  6. In Sickness, In Health
  7. Life Eternal
  8. Waves Crashing On Distant Shores Of Time
  9. Endless Summer
  10. San Junipero (Saturday Night In The City Of The Dead)