Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Mikael Tariverdiev

Olga Sergeevna

earth recordings


Released: 20th Oct 2017


2lp + download

Released: 20th Oct 2017


this magisterial 1975 score to the popular soviet tv film series brought the composer close to recognition in the west, intriguingly improvising baroque jazz inflections over classically-styled arrangements.

his compositions on The main theme of the series is that a woman can dedicate her life to her career and feel satisfied, even when she is not particularly happy in her personal life. As many critics have noted, his music, like the theme of the TV series, contradicts the lazy prejudice that any popular culture which escaped the Soviet censor could not be ground-breaking or the equal of anything being made in the West.

Olga Sergeevna


  1. Faster Than Sound
  2. Movement In Tempo Presto
  3. Morning in the Mountains
  4. Sun In Rain
  5. Memory (Instrumental)
  6. Olga's Melody
  7. Burned Out Nerves
  8. Reflection
  9. Recollection
  10. Movement In E Minor
  11. The Solitude Of The Boat
  12. Harpsichord Rhythm
  13. Nocturne
  14. Don't Disappear (Instrumental)
  15. Moscow Morning
  16. Childhood
  17. Circles On Water
  18. Wanderer
  19. Aria
  20. Longing For Silence
  21. Memory (Vocal)
  22. Appearance
  23. Out Of Shot
  24. Horizon
  25. Mariner
  26. Cloud Land
  27. Vanishing Point
  28. Don't Disappear (Vocal)