Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Giorgio Moroder & Raney Shockne

Queen of The South (Original Series Soundtrack)

Invada Records

Silver 2lp

Released: 22nd Mar 2019


Italo disco pioneer and electronic music legend Giorgio Moroder teams up with producer Raney Shockne to compose the soundtrack for the USA crime drama ‘Queen Of The South’.

The duo’s album, which spans 28 tracks, was informed by Moroder’s work on soundtracks like ‘Midnight Express’, ‘American Gigolo’ and ‘Cat People’, capturing the kind of operatic grandeur that can’t help but forecast tragedy while also reflecting the NBC TV series’ high-stakes thrills.

Queen of The South (Original Series Soundtrack)


  1. The Queen Of The South
  2. Escapar
  3. Cemetery Stroll
  4. Everybody Wants To Rule The World (ft Luz Elena Mendoza)
  5. The Lifestyle
  6. Saga De Sangre
  7. The Gospel Of Teresa
  8. Perico
  9. Sinaloa
  10. The Book Of Falling Kings
  11. One Way Or Another (ft Chloe Chaidez)
  12. Moyocoyotzin
  13. Cuerno De Chivo
  14. Amarrar
  15. Halcones
  16. Sacrament For The Mule
  17. Fusilados
  18. Transport
  19. Pozolero
  20. Confession
  21. The Turn
  22. Hangman
  23. Levanton
  24. A Queen Is Born Not Made
  25. Dreaming Of Spain
  26. La Pared
  27. Tarnished Crown
  28. The Color Of Snow