Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Talking Roots



Released: 27th Apr 2018



Released: 27th Apr 2018


his 21st studio record is a masterful exercise in creating deep grooves and hazy riffs.

U Roy - also known as “the originator” - is one of the pioneering greats of the toasting DJ Reggae scene. From his early Treasure Isle Records releases through to releases on Island, Virgin, Front Line Records and a few records on ARIWA, U Roy has been laying down some Heavy sounds for years. U Roy has worked with some of the biggest names in Reggae, from Keith Hudson and King Stitt aka The Ugly One to King Tubby and Peter Tosh.

Talking Roots


  1. Repatriation
  2. Teacher Morris
  3. 3 Minutes To Talk
  4. Bitter Nut
  5. Mother Of Civilisation
  6. Jamaica
  7. Black Man
  8. Dog And The Bone
  9. Brimstone & Fire
  10. Follow Me
  11. Tide Is High (cd only)