Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



sugar shack


Released: 10th Aug 2018



Released: 10th Aug 2018


the return of Wolverhampton's finest, Capital Letters.

The new album "Judgement Day" sees the band billed as featuring original founding member JB whose face also graces the album cover. "Judgement Day" is the follow up to "Wolverhampton" and "Wolverhampton in Dub" and a continuation of Capital Letter's long history of recording and performing as one of the most popular British reggae bands; the name has been tweaked, but the music and vibes remain unchanged. We have here vintage Capital Letters but featuring Harrington Bembridge (the original Selecter drummer and later of fellow UK ska stalwarts The Specials) and new bass player and Birmingham legend Myki Tuff. "Judgement Day" features 13 tracks with the usual mix of strong roots including "Follow Rastafari", "Talking", "The Roots" and "Judgement Day" which is an entirely different mix to the previously released 12". The album has social commentary with "House Breaker" and "Parents" and even touches on more romantic themes with "Your Heart and Mind" and "Cinderella".



  1. Follow Rastafari
  2. Judgment Day
  3. Talking
  4. House Breaker
  5. Old Corner Stone
  6. The Roots
  7. Too Much War
  8. Parents
  9. Mother Africa
  10. Dem Affi Pay
  11. Miss Urseylou
  12. Your Heart And Mind
  13. Cinderella