Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists

Step Forward Youth

VP Records


Released: 30th Nov 2018



Released: 30th Nov 2018


Punk Rock defined a generation in England and across the globe.

The often unsung connection of roots reggae and the inspiration it gave to the fans and creators of punk is the topic of Step Forward Youth, a rallying cry to be your own person and the title for this 36 song retrospective of the reggae vibes that fuelled the UK’s ‘blank generation.’

Step Forward Youth


  1. Straight to I Roy's Head
  2. I Bust It in the Name of Jah
  3. Mr. Benwood Dick
  4. Straight to Prince Jazzbo's Head
  5. The Duke
  6. Wood and Stone (Original)
  7. Rock by Sir Dee Scorcher
  8. Denham Town Dub
  9. Jah Dub
  10. Dub Incorporated Dub
  11. Duke of the Road