Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Tyler Childers


Hickman Holler Records/Thirty Tigers


Released: 5th Jan 2018


lp + download

Released: 5th Jan 2018

out of stock

the precocious 26 year old adds himself to a rich lineage of Americana stars with an album that skirts traditional and contemporary sounds with aplomb.

teaming up with non-other than sturgill simpson to record these songs, childers has found a sound that brings ye olde country and bluegrass into fresh new pastures. his voice and songwriting authenticity facilitates such a crossover hit, for this is a man adept in a range of modes, from muscular to cosmic, honky-tonk to tender. as such we can recommend this for fans of Steve Earle, bonnie ‘prince’ billy / trembling bells, and margo price. “one of the finest releases of the year and an impressive introduction to a talented newcomer with striking lyrical and musical talent” 4* - American songwriter, “Tyler Childers, at age 26 already a seasoned traveler on the Southern Americana music circuit, has a gift for incorporating authentic images into his story songs” – npr, “an album that feels lived-in, filled with songs etched from hard-earned experiences with music to match” 8/10 – allmusic



  1. I Swear (to God)
  2. Feathered Indians
  3. Tattoos
  4. Born Again
  5. Whitehouse Road
  6. Banded Clovis
  7. Purgatory
  8. Honky Tonk Flame
  9. Universal Sound
  10. Lady May