Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


black equus



Released: 12th Dec 2011


mixing the beautiful with the visceral, as jazz-metal drums & black metal strings create a rolling landscape for the punctuated synths & sky soaring vocal.

seth sher's violent attack on the drum kit makes a sound like the earth is fixing to split apart, while lindsay powell's angelic voice, floating above these dark & roiling grooves (provided by tyson torstensen), shines a transcendent beacon over the heaving aural mire. with a sense of urgency & hunger, ‘black equus’ summons the 4 horsemen of the apocalypse from the dark side as metaphorical harbingers of righteous judgment.

black equus


  1. Arms They Speak
  2. servant Eye
  3. Call Of The Black Equus1