Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



eat to the beat


Released: 5th May 2016



Bon’s tragic passing in the early months of 1980 only served to strengthen AC/DC’s fan base and appeal and across the next 35 or so years (and counting!) with perennial ‘new boy’ Brian Johnson having taken on Bon Scott’s role with both aplomb and dignity, ‘DC have gone from strength to strength to strength. But the Bon Scott years remain those that most adherents of the group remember most fondly and it is with this in mind that this 3 CD set has been produced. Featuring a number of radio and television broadcasts, made across the years between 1974 and 1979, it will stand as a superb tribute to Bon and the band and delight every fan still flying the flag. Featuring the group’s first ever radio broadcast in 1974 from their hometown of Melbourne, continuing with numerous TV appearances made in Australia and elsewhere in the early days, plus further broadcast from the US in 1977 and 1978, and including too a number of rare radio interviews with Bon, Angus and the others, this set is destined to become a first class collector’s item and will find a pride of place in every AC/DC collection the world over.



  1. She's Got Balls
  2. Soul Stripper
  3. Show Business
  4. Can I Sit Next To You, Girl
  5. Baby Please Don't Go
  6. Baby Please Don't Go
  7. TNT
  8. Let There Be Rock
  9. Live Wire
  10. Problem Child
  11. Sin City
  12. Bad Boy Boogie
  13. AC/DC London Interview 1976 & 1977
  14. Introduction
  15. Live Wire
  16. Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be
  17. Up To My Neck in You
  18. Kicked In The Teeth
  19. The Jack
  20. Whole Lotta Rosie
  21. High Voltage
  22. Baby Please Don't Go
  23. Problem Child
  24. Intro
  25. Live Wire
  26. Problem Child
  27. Sin City
  28. Gone Shootin'
  29. Whole Lotta Rosie
  30. Rocker
  31. Bon Scott Broadcast Interview