Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

martha tilston


squiggly records


Released: 12th May 2017



Released: 12th May 2017


'NOMAD' stands as Tilston’s most compelling work to date, an album full of experimentation & impulse that sits comfortably alongside lou rhodes's 'theeyesandeye', beth orton's 'kidsticks' or lisa hannigan's 'At Swim'.

Across the album, musical arrangements realm from the pinhead intimacy of acoustic guitar & voice to the expansive electric guitar, slide guitar, rolling beats, deep bass, banjo & string arrangements. There are subtle undertones of old country music flittering throughout, suggestions of rock & pop & a good dose of stripped back acoustic cinema for us to submerge in. "sharp, original songs that dissect the modern world. An engrossing set [that] captures both the harshness & enchantment of life, with the salt of sea air almost palpable" - The Guardian.



  1. Nomad Blood
  2. Green Moon
  3. Little Arrow
  4. Stories
  5. Ribbons For John
  6. Taxi Light
  7. Fish Tank
  8. Climbing Gates
  9. Scribbled Fever
  10. Blue Pearl