Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Decade (The Best Of 2007-2017)



Released: 16th Jun 2017


2LP + cd

Released: 16th Jun 2017


one of the most innovative, beguiling and downright original modern folk bands, lau finally get the retrospective they deserve with this sumptuous set.

A compilation of the trio’s best tracks, it has been curated by Lau and Tom Rose (of Reveal Records & Management) from the song and tune suggestions of their very many fans. “Lau are a remarkable band — the most musically adventurous trio in British folk: exquisite and hypnotic, musicianship at its best” - The Guardian

Decade (The Best Of 2007-2017)


  1. Unquiet Grave
  2. Hinba
  3. Gallowhill
  4. The Lang Set (2011 Version)
  5. Wintermoon
  6. Horizontigo
  7. The Burrian
  8. Lord Yester (Feat. Karine Polwart) Vinyl Bonus Track
  9. Far From Portland
  10. Throwing Pennies
  11. Torsa
  12. First Homecoming
  13. Ghosts