Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


buzzin' fly - live anthology 1968-1973

Edsel Records

4cd boxset

Released: 25th Aug 2017


three live albums, featuring 8 otherwise unrecorded songs, a comprehensive booklet, & an essay by tim’s guitarist.

More importantly, he knew what to do with it. Sometimes he used it simply as a vehicle to carry the lyrics. Other times he used it as an extraordinary musical instrument in its own right. This box contains three live albums on four CDs from Buckley’s classic phase: “Dream Letter – Live in London 1968” (on two CDs), “Live At The Troubadour 1969” & “Honeyman – Recorded Live 1973”. These performances feature eight songs that were never otherwise recorded, alongside selections from Goodbye & Hello, Happy Sad, Blue Afternoon, Lorca, Greetings From LA & Sefronia. The booklet features the three original notes from the 1990, 1994 & 1995 releases of the live sets, including a lengthy essay by Buckley’s guitarist Lee Underwood.


buzzin' fly - live anthology 1968-1973


  1. Introduction
  2. Buzzin’ Fly
  3. Phantasmagoria In Two
  4. Morning Glory
  5. Dolphins
  6. I’ve Been Out Walking
  7. The Earth Is Broken
  8. Who Do You Love
  9. Pleasant Street / You Keep Me Hanging On
  10. Love From Room 109 At The Islander / Strange Feelin’
  11. Carnival Song / Hi-Lili, Hi-Lo / Intro to Hallucinations
  12. Hallucinations
  13. The Troubadour
  14. Dream Letter / Happy Time
  15. Wayfaring Stranger / You Got Me Running
  16. Once I Was
  17. Strange Feelin’
  18. Venice Mating Call
  19. I Don’t Need It To Rain
  20. I Had A Talk With My Woman
  21. Gypsy Woman
  22. Blue Melody
  23. Chase The Blues Away
  24. Driftin’
  25. Nobody Walkin’
  26. Dolphins
  27. Buzzin’ Fly
  28. Get On Top
  29. Devil Eyes
  30. Pleasant Street
  31. Sally Go ‘Round The Roses
  32. Stone In Love
  33. Honey Man
  34. Sweet Surrender