Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Between The Earth And The Sky

Rough Trade Records


Released: 27th Oct 2017



Released: 27th Oct 2017


the Dublin four-piece combine distinctive four-part vocal harmonies with playful trad arrangements of uilleann pipes, concertina, accordion, fiddle and guitar – Rough-hewn and raw, they’re the edgiest thing in Dublin right now.

their repertoire spans humorous Dublin music-hall ditties and street-songs, classic ballads from the Traveller tradition, traditional Irish and American dance tunes, and their own original material. they’re not purely trad themselves, in the same way The Pogues were more urban music. we recommend if you like Julie fowlis or Shirley Collins. “their battery-acid sharp, dransfields harmonies and uilleann pipe drones ensure their second album is powerfully strange” 8/10 – uncut.

Between The Earth And The Sky


  1. What Will We Do When We Have No Money?
  2. Sergeant William Bailey
  3. Peat Bog Soldiers
  4. The Townie Polka
  5. Bad Luck To The Rolling Water
  6. Déanta in Éireann
  7. The Granite Gaze
  8. The Turkish Reveille
  9. Willow Garden
  10. Harpatamio (CD only)