Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Joan Baez

Whistle Down The Wind



Released: 2nd Mar 2018



Released: 2nd Mar 2018


the legendary singer-songwriter reimagines material by some of her favourite artists.

this is her first new studio album in a decade, since 2008’s critically acclaimed ‘day after tomorrow’. Joan Baez remains a musical force of nature of incalculable influence. Joan’s earliest recordings fed a host of traditional ballads into the rock vernacular, before she unselfconsciously introduced Bob Dylan to the world in 1963. Thus began a tradition of mutual mentoring that continues on this record, and which will reverberate long into the future across Joan’s lifetime of recordings. “idealistic but aware; optimistic yet grounded; crisp but compassionate. timeless and true” 8/10 – uncut.

Whistle Down The Wind


  1. Whistle Down The Wind
  2. Be of Good Heart
  3. Another World
  4. Civil War
  5. The Things That We Are Made Of
  6. The President Sang Amazing Grace
  7. Last Leaf
  8. Silver Blade
  9. The Great Correction
  10. I Wish The Wars Were All Over