Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Leroy Hutson

Closer To The Source (2018 reissue)

acid jazz


Released: 11th May 2018



Released: 11th May 2018


Perfectly posed between the worlds of soul and club music, this 1978 masterpiece is truly worthy of such a handsome remaster.

the record features such favourites as ‘Get To This (You’ll Get To Me)’, ‘You’re A Winner’ and the title track. ***Remastered and reissued on Acid Jazz with the full cooperation of Leroy Hutson, the CD comes with three bonus tracks, including the hard to find single mixes and compilation obscurity ‘Reality’.****

Closer To The Source (2018 reissue)


  1. In The Mood
  2. Where Did Love Go
  3. They’ve Got Love
  4. Get To This (You’ll Get To Me)
  5. Closer To The Source
  6. Heaven Right Here (On Earth)
  7. Everybody’s A Masterpiece
  8. You’re A Winner
  9. Where Did Love Go (Single Edit)*
  10. In The Mood (Single Edit)*
  11. Reality *