Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Album (40th anniversary edition)


Limited Half Speed Master 2lp + download

Released: 3rd Nov 2017

out of stock

a gorgeous half-speed remaster of their fifth studio album, featuring ‘take a chance on me’, ‘the name of the game’ and ‘thank you for the music’.

It was originally released in Scandinavia on 12 December 1977 through Polar Music and was released in conjunction with 'ABBA: The Movie', with several of the songs featured in the film. The album contained two UK number-one singles, "Take a Chance on Me" and "The Name of the Game", as well as European hits "Eagle" and "Thank You for the Music". The album includes three songs from ABBA's 1977 tour mini-musical ‘The Girl with the Golden Hair’. These songs are "Thank You for the Music", "I Wonder (Departure)" and "I'm a Marionette".

The Album (40th anniversary edition)


  1. Eagle
  2. Take A Chance On Me
  3. One Man, One Woman
  4. The Name Of The Game
  5. Move On
  6. Hole In Your Soul
  7. Thank You For The Music
  8. I Wonder (Departure)
  9. I’m A Marionette