Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Mechanics Of Dominion



Released: 20th Oct 2017


180g lp + art print + download

Released: 20th Oct 2017


The arch chamber-group present their most dynamic and narratively-driven work, tracing an arc through neo/post--classical, minimalism, modern contemporary, folk, jazz, baroque and rock idioms to paint a soundtrack of lamentation, meditation, resolve, resistance and hope.

Stylistically, mallet instruments are brought more to the fore, with marimba, piano and amplified music box providing a more prominent through-line. multi-instrumentalist brian sanderson's contributions also continue to shape esmerine's songwriting to an ever greater extent – his stately melodic lines on horns and acoustic strings are bracing and compelling. If you’re addicted to the beautiful unease of godspeed you! Black emperor or stateliness of groups like rachel’s, esmerine promise to be your new musical guru. “Esmerine gracefully channel their future unease” 8/10, album of the week– the line of best fit, “what distinguishes esmerine from so many artists skirting the overlaps between new folk and chamber music-style arrangements is the attention to composition and content. esmerine wrap mood around substance." - the wire

Mechanics Of Dominion


  1. The Space In Between
  2. La Lucha Es Una Sola
  3. La Pénombre
  4. La Plume Des Armes
  5. Que Se Vayan Todos!
  6. Mechanics of Dominion
  7. Northeast Kingdom
  8. Piscibus Maris