Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



unseen worlds

CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 10th Nov 2017


A new album of piano driven ambient music from British composer Robert Haigh.

Following in the path of his albums for the Japanese Siren label, Creatures of the Deep is an underground vantage of a meeting between the musical worlds of Harold Budd and Erik Satie. With a storied musical career that has ranged widely in style — from his industrial-avant-garde works on Nurse With Wound’s United Diaries label as SEMA to his legendary ambient drum and bass records as Omni Trio on Moving Shadow — Robert Haigh's work occupies a space between music and mystery. With Creatures of the Deep, Haigh is at the peak of his powers. Among noir, minimal, neo-classical landscapes are robust scatterings of bright reflection and a musical expression that is subtle and elusive yet uniquely Haigh’s in its voice and masterful execution. The closer we examine, the more is revealed, and the less is defined.



  1. Portrait With Shadow
  2. Koto Line
  3. Secret Life of Waves
  4. Birds of Cadence
  5. Unfinished Minor
  6. From the Mystery
  7. Winter Ships
  8. Sunken Pavilions
  9. I Remember Phaedra
  10. Autumn Fool
  11. European Dusk