Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kanker Kommando

Low Tech 1982-88

harbinger sound


Released: 12th Jan 2018


Compiling both released and previously unreleased material from the eighties, this collection is a revelatory retrospective, shining a light on one of Belgium’s best kept secrets.

Forming in 1980 as a punk group, influenced by English post-punkers Swell Maps, Kanker Kommando quickly evolved and, by 1982, they were fully invested in making experimental music on primitive electronics. Their music was free of traditional boundaries, and reflected the grimness of their times, which resulted in a deteriorating, roughly-hewn sound. we recommend for fans of Pan Sonic/Mego, Throbbing Gristle/SPK, John Cage/BBC Radiophonic Workshop, Vinyl On Demand, or Broken Flag.

Low Tech 1982-88


  1. Implosieve Kracht
  2. Slaapwandel
  3. Ead
  4. Signal
  5. Kwetsbaar
  6. Naakt
  7. Count