Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Matt Dunkley

Cycles 7-16

village green


Released: 19th Jan 2018


180g lp + download

Released: 19th Jan 2018


The legendary composer and conductor is back to pick up where his debut left off.

Like the debut, it was recorded in Berlin with the German Film Orchestra Babelsberg. It retains the majestic, cinematic orchestral mood of ‘Six Cycles’, no doubt appealing to fans of the soundtrack work of Hans Zimmer and Clint Mansell and the contemporary classical stylings of Yann Tiersen and Ludovico Einaudi. As well as being almost double the length, this boasts a broader sonic palette than its predecessor, such as the full symphony orchestra on ‘Cycle 12’ and the seven solo pianos used on ‘Cycle 14’. After a career of working with the likes of Patti Smith & Nick Cave and helping with the scores of Black Swan, Inception and others alike, it is now time to make sure you listen to his own work – believe us, it stands up to his collaborators.

Cycles 7-16


  1. Cycle 7
  2. Cycle 8
  3. Cycle 9
  4. Cycle 10
  5. Cycle 11
  6. Cycle 12
  7. Cycle 13
  8. Cycle 14
  9. Cycle 15
  10. Cycle 16