Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

YoshimiO / Susie Ibarra / Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe

Flower of Sulphur

thrill jockey


Released: 23rd Feb 2018



Released: 23rd Feb 2018


a transfixing piece of continuous improvisation from three experimental luminaries.

the trio is formed of multi-instrumentalist YoshimiO (Boredoms, OOIOO, SAICOBAB), internationally acclaimed percussionist Susie Ibarra and artist Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe (Lichens). the record documents a singular evening of exquisite sound and exceptional performance, pristinely recorded, and capturing a rare live event - this is a must-have for any fans of creative innovation and improvisation. “In the seemingly impenetrable, fantastic murkiness of Japanese experimental psych pop, more often than not, Yoshimi has been a beacon.” – FADER.

Flower of Sulphur


  1. Aaa
  2. Bbb
  3. Ccc
  4. Ddd