Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jean-Michel Blais

Dans Ma Main



Released: 11th May 2018


lp + download

Released: 8th Jun 2018


blais’ second lp is a poignant, neoclassical affair that will stop you in your tracks with its brilliantly emotive, piano-focused outpourings and subtle, electronic atmospherics.

fans of nils frahm and max richter’s intimate piano works; of eluvium, hauschka, goldmund or poppy ackroyd; will immediately fall in love with this. “Blais' sophomore release expands the methods executed on ‘Il’ to accommodate a new vista of electronic sounds, picking up naturally on the piano-meets-synth dialectics of [2017’s] collaborative EP with CFCF while offering a vision that's fully his own” 9/10 – exclaim!

Dans Ma Main


  1. forteresse
  2. roses
  3. outsiders
  4. dans ma main
  5. blind
  6. god(s)
  7. Igloo
  8. sourdine
  9. a heartbeat away
  10. chanson