Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


ten notes on a summer day

the crassical collection


Released: 12th Apr 2012


out of stock

lp + download

Released: 30th Aug 2012


out of stock

remastered re-issue of the crass swansong from 1986, featuring additional bonus tracks.

crass here take a sometimes gently grooving tone, while lyrically the more blunt accusations of the past are turned into careful self-examination. the guitar work is more atmospheric than raging 6-string, the piano & synths more heightened & both libertine & de vivre do some of their sweetest singing yet, while steve ignorant takes a distinctly ruminative tone.

ten notes on a summer day


  1. Ten Notes on a Summer's Day
  2. The Swan Song
  3. 37 (remix)
  4. Pills and Ills
  5. Rocky Eyed
  6. Outro