Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Heaven Before All Hell Breaks Loose


cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 13th Apr 2018


limited colour lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 13th Apr 2018


A truly defiant figure in the world of music, Ben Drew’s diverse creativity is inexhaustible.

His raw, incendiary debut album, Who Needs Actions When You Got Words broke new ground for UK hip hop in 2006, a loud, proud, obscenity-riddled scream of anger and pride from the streets of East London. But a part of Ben always stayed faithful to the soul he’d first heard as a child, and his sophomore album The Defamation Of Strickland Banks saw him marry the two together with astounding success, achieving quadruple-platinum status, hitting the #1 album spot and selling over 1.4 million copies in the UK alone, plus seeing him win both a BRIT and three Ivor Novello’s. His 2012 directorial debut (and accompanying album) iLLManors saw him smashing boundaries with his creative style of overlapping stories and interweaving rap-narrative, boldly addressing socio-political issues with his often brutal cultural commentary, seeing Ben nominated for his fifth BRIT Award, being nominated for his first Mercury Music prize, and once again hitting #1 in the UK album chart.

Heaven Before All Hell Breaks Loose


  1. Grateful
  2. Stranger
  3. Heartbeat
  4. Queue Jumping
  5. Wait So Long
  6. Pushin'
  7. Heaven Before All Hell Breaks Loose
  8. It's A War
  9. Guess Again
  10. Flesh & Bone
  11. Pursuit of Happiness
  12. Mercy
  13. Deeper
  14. Sepia