Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Binker And Moses

Dem Ones (2017 reissue)

Gearbox Records

CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 15th Dec 2017


LP + download

Released: 15th Dec 2017


When this blistering debut was originally issued as a vinyl only release in May 2015, it immediately propelled the duo to a position of prominence in the revitalised London Jazz scene and brought them a wealth of unexpected accolades.

As the duo continue to make headlines with their landmark new album ‘Journey To The Mountain Of Forever’, this essential debut gets a full CD release for the first time as well as a vinyl repress. Tenor saxophonist Binker Golding and drummer Moses Boyd recorded the album at Mark Ronson’s Zelig Studio, never using more than two takes for each track, with minimal interference in the signal chain and no overdubs, then recorded direct to Gearbox's vintage Studer ¼” tape machine for true sonic purity.

Dem Ones (2017 reissue)


  1. No Long ‘Tings
  2. Man Like GP
  3. É Ş U
  4. Black Ave Maria
  5. The Creeper
  6. Retox