Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Donna / Tabula Rasa




Released: 30th Mar 2018


Our 18‐part Pop Liisa series closes with one of the last of the radio shows in the Pop series.

Donna’s set could be called a true lost gem – this reggae‐influenced rock group only recorded one single (on Love Records) before disbanding in 1979. This four track radio session features only previously unheard tracks and offers an idea what a Donna album might have sounded like. Tabula Rasa are one of the most influential and important acts of the Progressive Rock movement in 70’s Finland, and this radio session is the only surviving document of their later period after the departure of their original singer Jukka Leppilampi. Also features one unrecorded song, ‘Windy’.



  1. Donna: Purren valitus
  2. Donna: Putkan kellot
  3. Donna: Lipasto
  4. Donna: Radalla
  5. Donna: Muinainen kaunotar
  6. Tabula Rasa: Spoken Introduction
  7. Tabula Rasa: Ekkedien tanssi
  8. Tabula Rasa: Windy