Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


That Santa Fe Channel

ato records


Released: 10th Aug 2018


transparent orange lp + download

Released: 10th Aug 2018


Rooted in triple-stacked harmonies, southern storytelling, and cosmic country twang, Cordovas create their own version of American roots-rock.

It's a timely — and timeless — version of a sound that's existed for 50 years, ever since pioneers like the Grateful Dead and the Allman Brothers Band blurred the lines between rock, country, and amplified folk music. it’s a record that's steeped in — but not limited to — southern sounds and California charm: American music without borders. There's the Band-influenced boogie-woogie of "Standin' on the Porch," full of blue notes and pedal steel. There's the layered melodies of "I'm the One Who Needs You Tonight," the classic chord changes of "Selfish Loner," the barroom piano of "Step Back Red," and the hungover charm of the album's opener, "This Town's a Drag," which finds Firstman searching for illegal thrills in a dry town.

That Santa Fe Channel


  1. This Town's a Drag
  2. Selfish Loner
  3. Talk To Me
  4. I'm The One Who Needs You Tonight
  5. Frozen Rose
  6. Santa Fe
  7. Standin' On The Porch
  8. Your Town
  9. Step-Back Red