Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



swan song

blu ray (pre-order)

Expected Release: 7th Sep 2018


2cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 7th Sep 2018


180gram 4lp boxset (pre-order)

Expected Release: 7th Sep 2018


limited numbered super deluxe boxset (pre-order)

Expected Release: 7th Sep 2018


Led Zeppelin was at the peak of its powers on July 27-29 1973 when the band’s performances at New York’s Madison Square Garden were recorded for the concert film, The Song Remains The Same.

The soundtrack to the film, produced by Jimmy Page, was originally released on Swan Song in 1976. A new edition of the soundtrack to 'THE SONG REMAINS THE SAME' that features newly remastered audio and will be released in multiple formats from Atlantic/Swan Song, including the full album’s debut in hi-res 5.1 surround sound on Blu-ray. The performances in the film were recorded during the band’s tour for its then-current studio album, 'Houses Of The Holy'. The collection is packed with electrifying live versions of Zep classics like “Rock and Roll,” “Stairway To Heaven,” “No Quarter,” “Moby Dick,” “Dazed And Confused,” and “Celebration Day.” On the 4-LP set, Page made a change to the track sequence, allowing the epic, 29-minute version of “Dazed And Confused” to be featuring in its entirety on one side of vinyl for the first time.

Super Deluxe Boxed Set contents:

  • Remastered audio on two CDs and four 180-gram vinyl LPs.
  • Two DVD set of the The Song Remains The Same featuring the full theatrical version of the film plus bonus content including four performance outtakes that were not part of the original film:  “Celebration Day,” “Over The Hills And Far Away,” “Misty Mountain Hop,” and “The Ocean.”
  • DVD of the entire album in Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround and PCM Stereo, plus photo gallery.
  • High-def download card of all stereo audio content at 96kHz/24 bit.
  • A 28-page book featuring band photos and stills from the film and an essay by Cameron Crowe.
  • A replica of the Japanese program from 1977, previously available only when the film first toured cinemas in that country.
  • High-quality print of the original album cover, the first 30,000 of which will be individually numbered.

    Image result for super deluxe song remains the same




  1. Rock And Roll
  2. Celebration Day
  3. Black Dog
  4. Over The Hills And Far Away
  5. Misty Mountain Hop
  6. Since I’ve Been Loving You
  7. No Quarter
  8. The Song Remains The Same
  9. The Rain Song
  10. The Ocean
  11. Dazed And Confused
  12. Stairway To Heaven
  13. Moby Dick
  14. Heartbreaker
  15. Whole Lotta Love