Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




lp + cd

Released: 14th Dec 2018


Formed at the tail end of 1996, The Embrooks (Alessandro Cozzi-Lepri—guitar, vocals; Mole—bass, vocals; Lois Tozer—drums) were initially influenced by the moody, minor key mid-60s US garage common to the New England area, and made an LP and 2 singles in that style.

They quickly changed course towards the more aggressive sounds coming out of the UK and Europe in that same period, a transitional style which came to known as freakbeat. Here, the band found their true calling, and delivered their highest profile LP, ‘Our New Day’ for Bomp’s Voxx imprint. Numerous tours through the UK and Europe were undertaken, and they even found time to cross the pond into the US and Canada on a number of occasions. The follow-up LP, ‘Yellow Glass Perspections’ saw the band incorporating more psychedelic elements to their sound, but still very much rooted in the aggressive Mod-Rock that had served them well. As external commitments became ever more timeconsuming, the band amicably parted in mid-2005, but now they're back!! Strong as ever, a little wider round the waist and greyer around the gills (the ‘Expanding Waistline Inevitable’ as a friend was kind enough to point out!), but ready to knock your socks off! 2016’s “comeback” ‘Nightmare’ 45 saw the group on top form, and now they’re ready to deliver their first full-length LP since reconvening!



  1. Going But Not Gone
  2. Nightmare
  3. Don't Look At Me
  4. Human Living Vampire
  5. Have You Ever Loved Somebody
  6. Riot On Kingsland Road
  7. Til Tomorrow
  8. I'm Coming Home
  9. Baby From The South
  10. Peace Of Mind
  11. Hang Up
  12. You Can If You Want