Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




6cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 10th Jan 2020


This is a huge project for Sula Bassana and took a whole year to finish.

Some kind of a retrospective, but with mostly never on CD and wax released stuff! Started by the idea of doing a 6-LP Box by Pancromatic Records in Norway, Sula is now producing the CD version for his own label Sulatron. This box contains 2 CDs of the album „Endless Winter“ (originally released in 2006 in a small run of CD-Rs, later also available on Bandcamp). Sula did 3 new recordings who fit in perfectly, to make it a proper double album. Endless Winter is a Guitar only album, played over many guitareffects, 2 loopstations and 2 amps. No overdubs were done, it's all spontaneous improvisation. Next 2 CDs are „Silent Music“, here Sula recorded 2 bonustracks with the same intention. This is a collection of very soft and/or quiet songs, played on a wide range of instruments: Guitar, Bass, Synthesizer, Piano, flute, soundbowls, cymbal etc. This album was also only out on a very small run of CD-Rs in 2009 and also later also been uploaded to Bandcamp. CD 5 contains Sula's sides of the 2 split LPs he made in the past: Retronique from the split with Vibravoid in 2003 (Nasoni-Records). And Disappear from the split LP with 3AM (Chino Burga from La Ira De Dios, Culto al Qondor etc.) from 2014. These are composed songs and show a different side of Sula, compared to the first 4 CDs of this box. You can compare it more to his album „Dreamer“ or similar stuff. CD 6 contains previously unreleased tracks from the last 10 years or so. Mostly crazy and spaced out electronic stuff, with some dub and trance influences and one Guitar driven psychrock freakout. The CDs come in 3 double digisleeves (like mini-gatefold LP covers) in a strong box plus 2 stickers. Limited to 500 copies worldwide! No reprint! CDs 5 & 6 are mastered by Eroc. Coverartwork painted by Dr. Knoche, layout by Sula.



  1. CD 1 & 2: Endless Winter (plus 3 bunus tracks)
  2. CD 3 & 4: Silent Music (plus 2 bonustracks)
  3. CD 5: The split LPs (A: Retronique from 2004 with Vibravoid, B: Disappear from 2014 with 3AM)
  4. CD 6: Previously unreleased tracks