Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Freedom Tower - No Wave Dance Party 2015

Bronze Rat Records


Released: 23rd Mar 2015


lp + download

Released: 23rd Mar 2015


New York City is a big place, A loud place, Some of that noise is music, And some of the music is Noise.

Sucking it all in & turning it loose, The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion takes a ferocious bite out of the Big Apple with their new long-player. 'Freedom Tower' is more than a high-octane dance party record - it's a radical portrait of New York City - a chronicle of grit & terror & love! set to the savage funkacide of the Blues Explosion, locked & loaded with the most deadly, predatory guitar riffs that primitive magnetic tape can handle....From start to finish, 'Freedom Tower' is overmodulated, cooked with dirt & finished in acid rain! for fans of chain & the gang, king khan & grinderman.

garry recommends: what the stones should have sounded like after some girls.

Freedom Tower - No Wave Dance Party 2015


  1. Funeral
  2. Wax Dummy
  3. Do The Get Down
  4. Betty Vs The NYPD
  5. White Jesus
  6. Born Bad
  7. Down and Out
  8. Crossroad Hop
  9. The Ballad Of Joe Buck
  10. Dial Up Doll
  11. Bellevue Baby
  12. Tales Of Old New York: The Rock Box
  13. Cooking For Television