Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

leonard cohen

Live In London

Sony Music CMG


Released: 8th Sep 2010


Recorded at London’s O2 Arena on July 17, 2008, Cohen mesmerised the audience of 20.

000 with big, yet subtle renditions of classics like ‘Who by Fire’, ‘Suzanne’, ‘The Future’ & ‘Democracy’. After a sabbatical period resting in a Buddhist monastery, Leonard Cohen was prompted to tour again as in his absence his former manager embezzled his savings. If one expected Cohen not to amaze crowds regardless of the reason he was on stage, or his absence from the stage for almost 15 years, one couldn’t be more wrong. Cohen sounds genuinely moved by the affectionate reception he receives from his audience, & he seems determined to give them a show to match their loyalty, & with his band (who he frequently lauds during the performance) he truly gives all.

Live In London


  1. Dance Me To The End Of Love
  2. The Future
  3. Ain’t No Cure For Love
  4. Bird On The Wire
  5. Everybody Knows
  6. In My Secret Life
  7. Who By Fire
  8. Hey, That’s No Way To Say Goodbye
  9. Anthem
  10. Introduction
  11. Tower Of Song
  12. Suzanne
  13. The Gypsy’s Wife
  14. Boogie Street
  15. Hallelujah
  16. Democracy
  17. I’m Your Man
  18. Recitation w/N.L.
  19. Take This Waltz
  20. So Long, Marianne
  21. First We Take Manhattan
  22. Sisters Of Mercy|If It Be Your Will
  23. Closing Time
  24. I Tried To Leave You
  25. Whither Thou Goest