Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


a token of his extreme



Released: 3rd Jun 2013


an original program created by Frank Zappa for TV - Recorded on August 27, 1974 at KCET in Hollywood, 'A Token Of His Extreme' features Frank Zappa with five incredibly talented band members for this extravaganza of live music.

The line-up consists of : Frank Zappa: guitar, percussion, vocals. George Duke: keyboards, finger cymbals, tambourine, vocals. Napoleon Murphy Brock: sax, vocals. Ruth Underwood: percussion. Tom Fowler: bass. Chester Thompson: drums. The Program, as edited & thoroughly tweezed & produced by FZ for Honker Home Video, includes these delights: The Dog Breath Variations/ Uncle Meat, Montana, Earl Of Duke (George Duke), Florentine Pogen, Stink-Foot, Pygmy Twylyte, Room Service, Inca Roads, Oh No, Son Of Orange County, More Trouble Every Day, A Token Of My Extreme.

a token of his extreme


  1. The Dog Breath Variations/ Uncle Meat
  2. Montana
  3. Earl Of Duke (George Duke)
  4. Florentine Pogen
  5. Stink-Foot
  6. Pygmy Twylyte
  7. Room Service
  8. Inca Roads
  9. Oh No/ Son Of Orange County
  10. More Trouble Every Day
  11. A Token Of My Extreme
  12. Frank Zappa appearing on the Mike Douglas Show, 1976