Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



mute records


Released: 25th Sep 2015


limited indies-only clear 2LP + download

Released: 25th Sep 2015

out of stock

2LP + download

Released: 17th Nov 2015


it's been 10 years since their last studio album but now, with their mute debut, the manchester party people are completely revitalised - sounding as colourful & direct as their peter saville album artwork would suggest.

where they group had previously pushed toward electronics or guitars, here the two are in balance. 'Music Complete' marks a return to the studio for Gillian Gilbert (her 1st album with New Order since 2001's 'Get Ready') & the band's 1st album without peter hook. 2 tracks are produced by the chemical brothers' tim rowlands & guest vocalists include iggy pop, brandon flowers & elly jackson (la roux). "easily new order's best album since 'technique' & probably their most musically diverse ever....sumner's voice now offers supple, textured, emotionally mature shading.....crucially the post-punk pink floyd have rediscovered the hedonistic throb of disco...A BRILLIANTLY PERVERSE POP BAND" 7/10 - uncut.



  1. Restless
  2. Singularity
  3. Plastic
  4. Tutti Frutti
  5. People On The High Line
  6. Stray Dog
  7. Academic
  8. Nothing But A Fool
  9. Unlearn This Hatred
  10. The Game
  11. Superheated