Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Magic Numbers

the magic numbers / those the brokes



Released: 19th Mar 2012


2 disc set featuring the distinctive indie charmers’ 1st albums of sweet & sunny, ‘60s inspired pop.

2005’s ‘the magic numbers’ introduced us to the quartet’s vaguely rootsy underpinnings & soft, gentle sunshine pop. their slightly folky bent & clear reverence for '60s acts like mamas & the papas worked perfectly with trinidad born singer romeo stodart’s     plaintive, introspective croon. 2006’s ‘those the brokes’ is a looser, livelier album than its predecessor, a bit more ragged as they trim away the folk & amp up the pop hooks.

the magic numbers / those the brokes



  1. Mornings Eleven
  2. Forever Lost
  3. The Mule
  4. Long Legs
  5. Love Me Like You
  6. Which Way To Happy
  7. I See You, You See Me
  8. Don't Give Up The Fight
  9. This Love
  10. Wheels On Fire
  11. Love's A Game
  12. Try (Including Hidden Track 'Hymn For Her')


  1. This Is A Song
  2. You Never Had It
  3. Take A Chance
  4. Carl's Song
  5. Boy
  6. Undecided
  7. Slow Down (The Way It Goes)
  8. Most Of The Time
  9. Take Me Or Leave Me
  10. Let Somebody In
  11. Runnin' Out
  12. All I See
  13. Goodnight