Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


awE naturalE



Released: 9th Apr 2012


lp + download

Released: 12th Apr 2012

out of stock

psychedelic feminista sci-fi hip-hop epics with the warmth & depth of black jazz & sunday morning soul – stunning harmonies, free-spirited flows & heavy beats to match.

sub pop’s 2nd much-hyped hip-hop release is the debut full length of stasia irons & catherine harris-white, 2 seattle mcs/singers/producers whose soulful leanings & right on yet free-spirited lyrical stance makes them stand out from the pack. featuring guest spots from sub pop’s hip-hop trailblazer shabazz palaces, the experimental lean to this music is belied by tonnes of catchy melodies & an irresistible, laid back groove. fizzes with creativity. “an enchanting snippet of life in the left-field” – q “bristling with seductive hooks” – bbc.

leo recommends: "sub pop prove their hip-hop credentials once again (see shabazz palaces) with this stunning seattle based duo’s blend of soulful harmonies, free-spirited flows & heavy beats to match".

awE naturalE


  1. awE
  2. Bitch
  3. Earthseed
  4. QueenS
  5. Existinct
  6. Deeper
  7. Sweat
  8. Juiced
  9. God
  10. Enchantruss
  11. Needs
  12. Crash
  13. NaturalE