Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

my bloody valentine

isn't anything



Released: 7th May 2012


this ’88 album (remastered here by shields) virtually created the shoegazing scene & spawned legions of followers, capturing mbv’s revolutionary style in its infancy.

the album's tightly structured songs still bore traces of the band’s previous incarnation as jangly indie popsters, but kevin shields & company crafted wide-ranging experiments within those confines. ‘feed me with your kiss’s mix of bruising guitars, drums, & sensual boy-girl vocals define their signature sound, while ‘all i need’s weightless guitars & vocal melodies melt into a heady haze. shields' unique tunings, tremolo, & mic’ing techniques stand out most on ‘you never should’ & ‘nothing much to lose’.

isn't anything


  1. Soft As Snow (But Warm Inside)
  2. Lose My Breath
  3. Cupid Come
  4. (When You Wake) You're Still In A Dream
  5. No More Sorry
  6. All I Need
  7. Feed Me With Your Kiss
  8. Sueisfine
  9. Several Girls Galore
  10. You Never Should
  11. Nothing Much To Lose
  12. I Can See It (But I Can't Feel It)