Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Simian Mobile Disco




Released: 14th May 2012


2lp + download

Released: 14th May 2012


smd’s creative restlessness keeps them perpetually ahead of the curve & ‘unpatterns’ is no exception.

in a sharp leftfield turn from the addictive pop ballast & canny guest vocals of their previous records, ‘seraphim’ sees them in playfully experimental form, creating a spaced out anthem drenched in sun-kissed euphoria. elsewhere, ghosts in the machine croon on ‘i waited for you’, a cyborg chicago house singer implores you to ‘put your hands together’ & alien choirs raise their voices in the ambient ‘fourteenth principles’. it’s a record full of love, dedication, hard-earned experience, obvious understanding of decades of electronic music from across scenes & styles….& huge fun. it’s completely of the now, showing a band as familiar with blawan & lone as they are with silver apples & phuture, but never jumping on bandwagons.



  1. I Waited For You
  2. Cerulean
  3. Seraphim
  4. A Species Out Of Control
  5. Interference
  6. Put Your Hands Together
  7. The Dream Of The Fisherman's Wife
  8. Your Love Ain’t Fair
  9. Pareidolia