Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

iris dement

sing the delta



Released: 1st Oct 2012

out of stock

uplifting & heartbreaking, ripe with twang & soul.

Dixie horns, weeping slide guitar balladry & bright, Gospel-tinged piano swirl as Iris contemplates religion, love & family with introspection & imagery that few singer-songwriters can convey. Considered one of the finest artists of her generation, Iris DeMent has returned with her 1st album of original music in 16 years. The album brings the delta to life through timeless songs, DeMent’s richly evocative voice & support from a cast of first-call musicians including Al Perkins & Reese Wynans.

sing the delta


  1. Go Ahead And Go Home
  2. Before The Colors Fade
  3. The Kingdom Has Already Come
  4. The Night I Learned How Not To Pray
  5. Sing The Delta
  6. If That Ain't Love
  7. Livin' On The Inside
  8. Makin' My Way Back Home
  9. Mornin' Glory
  10. There's A Whole Lotta Heaven
  11. Mama Was Always Tellin' Her Truth
  12. Out Of The Fire