Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Somewhere Else



Released: 28th Jan 2013



Released: 28th Jan 2013

out of stock

richly orchestrated pop with a strange lo-fi quality, a personal document that’s equal parts melancholic lament & hopeful stargazing.

from copenhagen, indians is all the work of one man, søren løkke juul. over the summer months, søren retreated to a studio in the danish countryside to finish his early demos & write new material to make ‘somewhere else’, the title itself an indication of the sense of otherness that runs throughout. evocative of the natural world, its cavernous tones & autumnal warmth reflect the vastness of the landscape that formed the backdrop of its conception. "a stripped-back debut set of enticing ethereality" - bbc.

Somewhere Else


  1. New
  2. Bird
  3. I Am Haunted
  4. Magic Kids
  5. Lips Lips Lips
  6. Reality Sublime
  7. Cakelakers
  8. La Femme
  9. Melt
  10. Somewhere Else