Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


tales from terra firma



Released: 11th Mar 2013


lp + cd

Released: 11th Mar 2013

out of stock

Second album of big, melodic pop songs from Oxford indie-folk 4-piece, marking  a new sophistication in song writing while still retaining the charm of their debut.

Fans of Mumford & Sons, Dry the River and Noah & The Whale will find much to admire here. “An album bigger and more ambitious than their debut, but just as lovely and melodic” – Guardian,  “often appears to be hunting out the mainstream in its carefree ambience, jaunty calls and big, bold choruses with a cocked eye on daytime radio playlists” - Drowned In Sound


tales from terra firma


  1. You Take Me As I Am
  2. Farewell Appalachia
  3. The Bigger Picture
  4. (A Belated) Invite To Eternity
  5. Hook, Line, Sinker
  6. Knock Me On The Head
  7. The Great Procrastinator
  8. The Ones We Hurt The Most
  9. November Song