Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Robben Ford

bringing it back home



Released: 18th Feb 2013


Grammy nominated guitar virtuoso Robben Ford returns to his blues roots, along with an all-star line-up featuring organist Larry Goldings, drummer Harvey Mason, bassist David Piltch & trombonist Steve Baxter.

‘Bringing It Back Home’ is a stunning study in soul, style & virtuosity that cuts to the heart with its exceptional, emotion-laden musicianship. The guitar kingpin selected 10 tunes from the blues canon, ranging from early Delta pioneer Charley Patton’s ‘Bird’s Nest Bound’ to Bob Dylan’s ‘You Go Your Way and I Go Mine’ and along with a hand-picked team of A-list players, crafted dynamic, new and original arrangements for each song.

bringing it back home


  1. Everything I Do Gonna Be Funky
  2. Birds Nest Bound
  3. Fair Child
  4. Oh Virginia
  5. Slick Capers Blues
  6. On That Morning
  7. Traveler’s Waltz
  8. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I’ll Go Mine)
  9. Trick Bag
  10. Fool’s Paradise