Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


complete 1931 sessions


180g lp

Released: 11th Feb 2013


certainly the most haunting & eerie sounding of all bluesmen, skip james had a rare ability to draw upon his inner self for musical expression.

Using his unmatched facility as an arranger to create a truly unique body of work, his playing on guitar & piano is unparalleled for rhythmic unpredictability & emotional effect.

complete 1931 sessions


  1. Devil Got My Woman
  2. Cypress Grove Blues
  3. Little Cow And Calf Is Gonna Die Blues
  4. Hard Time Killin' Floor Blues
  5. Drunken Spree
  6. Cherry Ball Blues
  7. Jesus Is A Mighty Good Leader
  8. Illinois Blues
  9. How Long "Buck"
  10. 4 O'Clock Blues
  11. 22-20 Blues
  12. Hard Luck Child
  13. If You Haven't Any Hay Get On Down The Road
  14. Be Ready When He Comes
  15. Yola My Blues Away
  16. I'm So Glad
  17. What Am I To Do Blues
  18. Special Rider Blues