Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Vanishing Point



Released: 1st Apr 2013


limited loser edition lp (marbled clear vinyl) + download

Released: 1st Apr 2013

out of stock

‘Vanishing Point’ is filled with dread, psychoanalysis & ‘Nuggets’-on-fire riffs - the sort of real, uninhibited rock music that is harder & harder to locate these days.

25 years in, this record decisively affirms that, even in an age where only the newest of the new can survive (& even then, often only for a few weeks at best), Mudhoney still have plenty to say & more to offer. These are songs written from the rare vantage point of a band who went through the rock ‘n’ roll meat-grinder & not only lived to tell such a tale, they came out full of the wisdom & dark humour such a journey provides. "That Mudhoney still sound much like they always did is impressive...'vanishing point' proves the quartet is still a thrilling proposition, in love with the simplicity of mayhem & volume" - bbc.

Vanishing Point


  1. Slipping Away
  2. I Like It Small
  3. What To Do With The Neutral
  4. Chardonnay
  5. The Final Course
  6. In This Rubber Tomb
  7. I Don't Remember You
  8. The Only Son Of The Widow From Nain
  9. Sing This Song Of Joy
  10. Douchebags On Parade