Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Pip Paine (Pay The £5000 You Owe) - rsd vinyl release


RECORD STORE DAY 2013 - lp + cd

Released: 20th Apr 2013

out of stock

***record store day 2013 exclusive – expected instore 20th april*** stock will be available instore on a 1st come 1st served basis, strictly 1 per customer - all remaining stock will be available online from 12:01 on Saturday 27th april.

Metronomy have decided to celebrate this Record Store Day with a special vinyl release of their first ever album, made exclusively for the event. Produced on vinyl to mimic its original design from the CD release of 2007, with a green fabric casing, this special vinyl release includes the singles, ‘You Could Easily Have Me’ and ‘Trick Or Treatz’, plus four bonus tracks. The prequel to ‘Nights Out’, ‘Pip Paine (Pay The £5000 You Owe’) is Metronomy’s spectacular debut album. It has never before been available on vinyl and therefore this very limited edition piece is a rare and exclusive treat for fans. Limited in the UK to 400 copies only.

Pip Paine (Pay The £5000 You Owe) - rsd vinyl release


Side A)
1 You Could Easily Have Me
2 Love Song For Dog
3 Danger Song 4:41
4 This Could Be Beautiful (It Is)

Side B)
1 Black Eye/Burnt Thumb
2 Peter's Pan
3 Trick Or Treatz
4 The 3rd

Side C)
1 I String Strung
2 Bearcan
3 How Say

1 Are Mums Mates
2 In The D.O.D
3 Hear To Wear
4 Another Me To Mother You