Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Gauntlet Hair


Dead Oceans


Released: 15th Jul 2013



Released: 15th Jul 2013


reverb drenched vocals intone alongside post-punk & shoegazey guitars over a core of icy lo-fi electronic rhythms.

after moving back to their hometown of chicago last year, drummer craig nice & singer/guitarist andy r looked to their teenage selves for inspiration. “i started listening again to the stuff i would have in my discman in the back of my mom’s car,” says nice. “white zombie, marilyn manson - the production on those records is so amazing". the trunk-rattling bass & ecstatic, tinny guitars remain but are subtly reconfigured to a maelstrom of industrial inflected noise-pop & dark, '80s new wave romanticism.



  1. Human Nature
  2. Spew
  3. Simple
  4. Bad Apple
  5. New To It
  6. Obey Me
  7. Heave
  8. G.I.D.
  9. Falling Out
  10. Waste Your Art