Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

No Age

An Object



Released: 19th Aug 2013


LP clear vinyl + download

Released: 19th Aug 2013

out of stock

experimental lo-fi drum-&-guitar duo veer from beatless, droning excursions of punk songcraft to incendiary garage nuggets & moments of transcendental, art-pop beauty.

This album finds drummer / vocalist Dean Spunt exploding from behind his kit, landing percussive blows with amplified contact mics, many-string bass guitars, & prepared speakers, as well as traditional forms of lumber & metal. Meanwhile, guitarist Randy Randall corrals his previously lush, spastic, sprawling arrangements into taught, refined, rats’ nests. Whether in the fine grit of Randall’s sandpaper guitar scrapes on ‘Defector/ed’, or Spunt’s percussive stomp & crack on ‘Circling With Dizzy’ & ‘An Impression’, these are songs that pivot on the sheer materiality of music-making, fetishizing the studio process every step of the way on this warts’n’all manifesto. "complex, inventive & terrifically free-spirited" 8/10 - uncut.

An Object


  1. No Ground
  2. I Won’t Be Your Generator
  3. C’mon, Stimmung
  4. Defector/ed
  5. An Impression
  6. Lock Box
  7. Running From A-Go-Go
  8. My Hands, Birch And Steel
  9. Circling With Dizzy
  10. A Ceiling Dreams Of A Floor
  11. Commerce, Comment, Commence