Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

my darling clementine

the reconciliation

continental song city


Released: 2nd Oct 2013


mainstay of the americana scene & alt country pioneer follows up his acclaimed debut with 12 brand new songs plus a reworking of a lost ronnie self classic.

this album continues to mine the themes of the debut, but it goes even further. yes, there are still songs about heartache & the difficulties of the adult relationships, but also songs that deal with deeper & darker subjects. domestic violence in the orchestral sweep of ‘no matter what tammy said’, the struggle to have a child (‘miracle mabel’), the loss of parents (‘ashes, flowers & dust’) & even a song remembering the life of country hero george jones (‘the gospel according to george’). the governor of the heart of texas, the great kinky friedman is also on hand to growl the judge's lines in the divorce court waltz of the opener, ‘unhappily ever after’.

the reconciliation


  1. Unhappily Ever After
  2. No Heart In This Heartache
  3. I Can't Live With You (if You Can't Live With Yourself)
  4. Our Race Is Run
  5. Leave The Good Book On The Shelf
  6. No Matter What Tammy Said (i Won't Stand By Him)
  7. I No Longer Take Pride
  8. King Of The Carnival
  9. The Gospel According To George
  10. Asher, Flowers & Dust
  11. Let's Be Unhappy
  12. Miracle Mabel