Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 24th Feb 2014


Blue Lp + download

Released: 24th Feb 2014


Classically trained in violin, cello, bass, piano & guitar, Hemerlein’s soulful falsetto floats above a rich blend of classical, R&B & electronic music, telling stories of love, loss & deceit.

The album was written & recorded during Hemerlein’s world travels everywhere from a farmhouse in Maryland to a hotel in Cambodia to studios in London & Nashville. the collection sounds impeccable from start to finish, with many deft production flourishes that reveal the care & attention that has clearly gone into the album's creation. the musicianship too cannot be faulted, but it is in the songs that this album's strengths truly lie. intelligent art-pop with unusual themes, a literary slant & plenty of ear worming melodies that work well alongside the more exotic influences. "Hemerlein has fully drawn on his talents as a multi-instrumentalist & past life as a music teacher, turning his well-trained hands to the art of breathy intelligent pop" - line of best fit.



  1. Look Away
  2. Boris
  3. When We’re Fire
  4. Light Year
  5. Blue Fim
  6. Interlude
  7. #88
  8. Intro
  9. Animal Urges
  10. Confusing Happiness
  11. You’re The One That I Want
  12. Permutations